Newly-promoted generals, flag officers, and senior officers with members of the Commission on Appointments (CA), led Senate President Vicente Sotto III and Rep. Ronaldo Zamora, during the CA’s confirmation of promotions on 4 September 2019 at the Senate of the Philippines, Pasay City. (Photos by Mr. Rox Cezar / PAOAFP)

CAMP AGUINALDO, Quezon City – The Commission on Appointments (CA) confirmed the ad interim appointments and re-appointments of the 32 generals, flag officers, and senior officers of the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) on Wednesday, 4 September 2019, at the Senate of the Philippines, Pasay City.

Led by The Inspector General of the AFP LtGen. Antonio Ramon Lim and Western Mindanao Command chief and Medal of Valor awardee LtGen. Cirilito Sobejana, the CA consequently gave its consent to the promotion of the 32 generals, flag officers, and senior officers that include the following: MGen. Cornelio Valencia Jr.; RADM Loumer Bernabe; MGen. Reynaldo Aquino; MGen. Roberto Angcan; MGen. Divino Rey Pabayo Jr.; RADM Rommel Jason Galang; MGen. Corleto Vinluan Jr.; MGen. Tyne Bañas; MGen. Diosdado Carreon;

BGen. Bagnus Gaerlan Jr.; BGen. Benedict Arevalo; BGen. Emmanuel Anthony Ramos; BGen. Bienvenido Regondola Jr.; BGen. Ferdinand Jose Rivera; BGen. Romeo Brawner Jr. BGen. Henry Dayaoen; Commo. Renato David; BGen. Charlton Sean Gaerlan; BGen. Laurence Mina; BGen. Marcelino Teofilo; BGen. Glenn Cruz; BGen. Manuel Sequitin; BGen. Antonio Nafarrete; BGen. Lincoln Francisco Tagle; BGen. Elpidio Talja Jr.; BGen. Camilo Balutan; Commo. Rodrigo Mejia;

CAPT Ryan Bakabak; Col. Ewald Manay; and Col. Jose Santos Carandang VI.

Promotions of generals and senior officers in the armed forces signify not only the advancement of military officers in their career as soldiers, but it also imply the bigger and more crucial responsibilities that they have to carry in support of the AFP’s mission of protecting the people and the state.